It’s Friday, But I’m Still Thankful: Opportunities

I’m not rich. My family is by no means wealthy. But we aren’t poor either. I went to public school, I’ve had to work hard, and so has my family. But we’ve also had a lot of opportunities. Some because of luck, some because of fate, and some because we’ve worked our asses off to get them. I am so grateful for all of the opportunities that life has offered me, even if I didn’t realize them at first, or take advantage of them when I should have. I am very blessed to have the life I have today, and to have a shot at the kind of future that I have a shot at. Sometimes, you just need to take a step back, breathe, and look at what life has given you over the years. Sure, things may not have been easy, but within all of the craziness, there were lessons, amazing memories, and great opportunities.

Leave a Reply

